1040 Archive


“Benjamin Franklin" medalının builki laureatlarının adları açıqlanıb

As the oldest comprehensive science and technology awards program in the United States, The Franklin Institute Awards has honored more than 2,000 of the most impactful scientists, engineers, inventors, and entrepreneurs since its inception in 1824.

Through its Awards Program, the award has been given to Nikola Tesla, Thomas Edison, Rudolf Diesel, Pierre and Marie Curie, Orville Wright, Albert Einstein, Edwin Hubble, Frank Lloyd Wright, Edmund Bacon, Marshall Warren Nirenberg, Jacques Cousteau, Mildred Cohn, Stephen Hawking, Martin Rees, Paul Baran, Gordon Moore, Jane Goodall, Herb Kelleher, Elizabeth Blackburn, Bill Gates, Dean Kamen, Subra Suresh, and Michael Dell.

This year’s laureates are PhilippeHorvath:2018 Bower Award and Prize for Achievement in Science,Anne M. Mulcahy: 2018 Bower Award for Business Leadership,John B. Goodenough:2018 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Chemistry,Vinton Gray Cerf and Robert E. Kahn: 2018 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Computer and Cognitive Science,Susan Trumbore:2018 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Earth and Environmental Science,Manijeh Razeghi: 2018 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Electrical Engineering,Adrian Bejan:2018 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Mechanical Engineering,Helen Rhoda Quinn: 2018 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Physics

These trailblazers of science, engineering, and business developed technologies that lie at the foundation of the Internet and launched the wireless communications revolution. Their discoveries have made today’s exciting advancements in genome editing and optoelectronics possible. Their work helps us better understand our planet and the very nature of the universe. Their achievements are creating a better future for all of us.