2113 Archive


Academician Nargis Pashayeva and academician Irada Huseynova elected as ANAS vice-presidents

Academician Nargis Pashayeva and academician Irada Huseynova have been elected as vice-presidents of Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences (ANAS) at the general meeting of the Academy.

According to the election results, academicians Isa Habibbayli, Ibrahim Guliyev, Tofig Naghiyev and Dilgam Taghiyev were re-elected as ANAS vice-presidents, while corresponding member of ANAS Bilal Bilalov has been elected as a member of the Presidium.

Academician Rasim Alguliev, has been elected as academician-secretary for ANAS, academician Ahliman Amiraslanov for Department of Biology and Medical Sciences, academician Nazim Mammadov for Department of Physics, Mathematics and Technical Sciences, academician Fakhraddin Gadirov for Department of Earth Sciences, academician Dilgam Tagiyev for Department of Chemical Sciences, Academician Nargiz Akhundova for Social Sciences Department, academician Teymur Karimli for Department of Humanitarian Sciences, Academician Ismayil Hajiyev for Nakhchivan Division, academician Fuad Aliyev for Ganja Department.